top of page
  • Writer's pictureMegan Clarke

The tender care of my Father

He draws near to me even when I don't draw near to Him. He loves me, and I am in love with all that He is."Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand" (Isaiah 41:10). "Look at the birds of the air: they neither sow nor reap nor gather into barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not of more value than they?" (Matthew 6:26)

God has been tenderly caring for me and building me up. He is feeding me through His Word and teaching and revealing so many things to me through the simple everyday things I experience.

Above are photos from our last two weeks in Egypt. We enjoyed time with friends and extra time to recoup before our travel day. On our last day, we experienced some more Egyptian culture by visiting a huge bazaar. I will forever miss Egypt and I enjoyed every moment there. I am so incredibly thankful for all the memories we created there! Our travel day was pretty rough, it felt so long and most of us where feeling pretty sick unfortunately. But, there were no huge complications and we finally made it here safe!

------------------------------------------>

Hello Dar Es Salaam!

We have been here two full weeks already. It has taken me some time to adjust and this last big cultural transition has been pretty hard for me. However, God has met me in it, and I have been able to prayer journal almost every day here. This shows how much the Spirit is teaching me. The hardship has pushed me even closer to my loving savior and I can definitely say my faith is growing.


We have already been hosted so well here and our team is enjoying getting to know our new friends. The Tanzanian staff truly love the Lord and are excited to serve Him. The work that God is doing around the world is so exciting!! During the first week here, we had an orientation and we were trained for some of the ministry we will be participating in here. Our ministry here is with students with the goal of encouraging their faith and building up the students leaders to continue to make an impact in their community. We are doing this by visiting five different schools, meeting with students leaders on the weekends, hosting Bible studies, and whatever else we can do to support and serve the staff here. At the schools, we prepare talks to help the students in three different areas of their life; academically, life skills, and spiritually.


Below are some photos from the first two weeks here:

We have had lots of extra time to rest, work, go shopping, try new foods, start learning Swahili, connect with new friends, and transition into a new culture. This culture is very beautiful and they truly value community. I find the people very joyful and the pace of life is simple and slow. This is teaching me to lay aside my idol of productivity and look for God's goodness in the day to day little moments. I am very encouraged by the way people here praise the Lord. At the schools we have been visiting, the young students unashamedly praise Jesus. We get to sing and dance with them and I honestly have the best time of my life. I have already had the opportunity to share my testimony in front of a classroom packed with eager listeners. I am so encouraged by the students enthusiasm and I look forward to seeing them every week.


Team Praise Reports/ Prayer Requests:

- Praise God for how our team continues to love and build each other up.

- Praise God for the work he is doing here in Tanzania! Students are responding to the Gospel!

- Pray for a renewed energy for our ministry here! We have two months and two weeks left on mission and we are fighting some burnt out feelings. We want to continue to give 100% of ourselves to loving God's children here.

- Pray for the team as most of us are praying over and finalizing our future plans. Pray for peace and wisdom.


Personal Prayer Requests:

- Huge praise for the way God has been meeting me every day.

- Praise God that He has given me peace about my coming college decision. Pray that the Lord would meet all my financial needs as I seek to advance His Kingdom! I am currently applying for scholarships.

- One of my prayers for the rest of my time here is that I would know more of the Spirit. Please join me in this prayer. I want to be content and excited for the way He moves.


I dearly hope all of you are doing well. I am praying blessings over you and I hope your eyes are opened wide to the ways God is tenderly meeting you every day.


Feel free to reach out any time and I love you all <3


Megan

63 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page