top of page

A simple life of surrender

Jesus continues to teach and shepherd me in His faithfulness! This past month has flown by and God is still teaching me every single day. I am honestly mind blown by how much heart work He has accomplished in me this year (all praise belongs to Him)!!

In this blog I will simply list some prayer requests and praise reports and share lots of photos to visualize what's been going on during this Gap Year adventure!


Lets start with some colorful photos of day to day life here in the city:

Shown is the school visits we make for ministry, training times we lead, team time at the beach, exploring the city, going to the gym, and having fun.


A few weeks ago our team got to road trip out to a safari! This was my first experience and I had so much fun! It was so awesome to see all the creatures that roam this vast earth.

I was extremely excited to see the lions up close, but the zebras were my favorite! They are just so beautifully designed. This weekend reminded our team how God specifically set everything in place since the beginning of creation. Each creature acts in a unique manner that fits their pattern of life. God sees all of this, and it reflects how considerate and thoughtful He is! All of creation sings His praise! "Worthy are you, our Lord and God, to receive glory and honor and power, for you created all things, and by your will they existed and were created." Revelation 4:11


Personal Prayer requests / praise reports:

- To be completely honest, I have been struggling a lot recently. Life is very much the same every day. It is a very simple and slow lifestyle. This has been causing me to have impatience and a distracted mind. God is so tenderly meeting me in this. He has slowed me down and forced me to come to Him in all that I do. Ultimately this is AMAZING news!! That doesn't mean day to day life is easy, however. I have come to the end of myself so many times and simply cried out to God in desperation. Especially last week I have felt heavy spiritual warfare, I have been carrying a lot of extra anxiety, and I have been experiencing homesickness for the first time so far this year. I am awful at resting and waiting on the Lord so this season has not been fun... BUT God!!

He knows just what He is doing every single time. A moment is NEVER wasted in His times table. Times like this in my life, reveal to me just how sinful I am. I am weak, I am selfish, I am fearful, and I am human minded. However, God never gives up on me. and He takes every chance He gets to conform my heart. This is because He is so eager to have all of me. By His goodness I have been able to draw in close to Him and cling. Resting under His wing, I have been able to see the ways He is working and answering my prayers! He has sent me so many signs and reminded me that He is right beside me. This week, He has answered a major prayer and filled with the joy of the Lord that does not leave my side! He has removed my anxiety and replaced it with contentment in Him. He has been allowing me to take an eternal worldview. He is teaching me that a Christian walk is one of simplicity and surrender. Praise Him.

- I have decided to finish my associate degree at home with my local community college before transferring to a University for my BA. Pray that I would be able to get everything sorted out and in order before I go home!

-Pray that I would be excited to love those God has placed around me.


Team prayer requests / praise reports:

- Praise God for the many recent answered prayers He has delivered for our team!!

-Pray that all our hearts would be centered on the goal -- Jesus. We need to view this season from His point of view. His goals and plans will be accomplished!

- Pray for energy and strength to finish this race!! Pray against spiritual warfare (Our team is doing a Bible study on the armor of God and I am sure satan is not happy about it).

- Pray for a unity and joy as a team. That we would build each other up and enjoy fellowship. Pray for hearts that are willing to love.


Thanks for lifting all this up to the Lord with me!


Love, Megan <3



45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page